All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Journal of Entrepreneurship and Public Policy Restricted Resource Some full text available
 Institutions - especially public policies - are a significant determinant of economic outcomes; entrepreneurship and enterprise development are often the channel by which public policies affect economic outcomes, and by which outcomes feed back to the policy process. The Journal of Entrepreneurship & Public Policy (JEPP) was created to encourage and disseminate quality research about these vital relationships. The ultimate aim is to improve the quality of the political discourse about entrepreneurship and development policies.

 


Journal of European Public Policy Restricted Resource Some full text available
 The primary aim of the Journal of European Public Policy (JEPP) is to provide a comprehensive and definitive source of analytical, theoretical and methodological articles in the field of European public policy. Focusing on the dynamics of public policy in Europe, the journal encourages a wide range of social science approaches, both qualitative and quantitative.

JEPP defines European public policy widely and   welcomes innovative ideas and approaches. The main areas covered by the Journal are as follows:

  • Theoretical and methodological approaches to the study of public policy in Europe and elsewhere
  • National public policy developments and processes in Europe
  • Comparative studies of public policy within Europe
  • The public policy interface between nation states and the EU
  • The EU itself - institutions, processes and policies
  • The activities of private actors and associations in the policy process

In addition, JEPP also publishes a Research Agenda section (edited by Robert Thomson, University of Strathclyde, UK). Each Research Agenda section looks at a number of recent publications in a specific sub-area of European public policy making, as a means of contributing to debate. Occasional articles also review the 'European' literature from scholars of a particular European country.


Journal of Public Policy Restricted Resource Some full text available
 The Journal of Public Policy applies social science theories and concepts to significant political, economic and social issues and to the ways in which public policies are made. Its articles deal with topics of concern to public policy scholars in America, Europe, Japan and other advanced industrial nations. The Journal often publishes articles that cut across disciplines, such as environmental issues, international political economy, and politics regulation, and European Union processes. Its peer reviewers come from up to a dozen social science disciplines and countries across three continents, thus ensuring both analytic rigour and accuracy in reference to national and policy context.
Poverty & Public Policy Restricted Resource Some full text available
 Poverty is worldwide, but empirical studies of poverty, income distribution, and low-income aid programs for citizens have thus far been more common in America, Canada, Australia, and the major industrial nations of Europe. American and Canadian studies of poverty, income issues, and social welfare programs have, to an extent, been insular in scope.  

Poverty & Public Policy (PPP) is a global journal. In much of the world, including Central and South America, Africa, the Middle East and much of Asia, there are important studies of poverty, income and aid programs; little has been integrated into the scholarly literature, however, which is an oversight this journal aims to correct.  

Poverty & Public Policy publishes quality research on poverty, income distribution, and welfare programs from scholars around the globe. PPP is eclectic, publishing peer-reviewed empirical studies, peer-reviewed theoretical essays on approaches to poverty and social welfare, book reviews, data sets, edited blogs, and incipient data from scholars, aid workers and other hands-on officials in less developed nations and nations that are just beginning to focus on these problems in a scientific fashion.


Science and Public Policy Restricted Resource Some full text available
 Science and Public Policy is a leading international journal on public policies for science, technology and innovation. It covers all types of science and technology in both developed and developing countries.

 


Viewpoint Policy Journal Some full text available
 The Viewpoint policy journal focuses on public policy innovations for private-sector led and market-based solutions for development. The journal is open to submissions.

Statistics/Data

Kenya Data Portal

Kenya Data At-a-Glance
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Book Search
FAQs

There are no FAQs linked for this guide

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Chepkwony Raymond

Chepkwony Raymond
Librarian
Tel: 0703034 2421