All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Cambridge Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available

Cambridge Journals
Online eatures 230 journal titles covering politics,  linguistics,social sciences, humanities, law, mathematics,science and medicine.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals Some full text available
A multi-disciplinary list of open access journals that allow free use and downloading.  Over 5000 journal titles searchable at article level.
IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text available

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

IEEE Xplore provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
 


note: IEEE Xplore
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR is used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.  Features Economics, Education, History, Political Science,  African Studies, Music, Business, Language & Literature.
note: JSTOR
Oxford Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

Oxford Journals publishes journals from science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social science disciplines.
Science Direct Some full text available
ScienceDirect is a leading publisher of journals and ebooks in physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
 
note: Access from HINARI. Seek user name and password from library to access.
Scirus
Search over 410 million academic sites including author pages, courseware, patents, pre-prints and other resources.
Scopus Restricted Resource

Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with over 41 million records and sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research.


note: Access from HINARI. Seek user name and password from library to access.
Springer Restricted Resource Some full text available
Springer is one of the leading international scientific publishing companies. Springers eJournals cover a wide range of subjects including biomedicine and the life sciences, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer sciences, human sciences, social sciences and economics.
Taylor and Francis Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

Taylor and Francis publishes more  than 1,300
journal titles in humanities, social sciences and applied sciences.  An authoritative multi-disciplinary publisher with wide scope.
Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals.

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Arxiv Some full text available
Access over 500,000 pre-prints in computer science, physics, mathematics and quantitative finance.
IOP Science Some full text available


IOP is a world leader in scientific publishing and the electronic dissemination of physics.

Dissertations

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text available
An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Thesis can be searched using the Scirus ETD Search or the VTLS visualizer.
OpenThesis Some full text available
OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents,  with  powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
PQDT Open Some full text available
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Open enables full text search and retrieval of dissertations and thesis published by Proquest UMI  under open access.
Scirus ETD Search Some full text available
Scirus ETD Search allows discovery of Electronic Thesis and Dissertations. Provides an advanced search for narrowing results.

Handbooks & Guides

Ebrary Ebooks Restricted Resource Some full text available

An expansive ebook collection spanning all academic disciplines: business, technology, medicine and health, education, history, law, ethics, religion philsophy etc.
note: Ebrary Ebooks
Subject Specialist
Featured Articles

Loading ...

Book Search
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files