All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Annual Reviews Restricted Resource Some full text available
Annual Reviews operates as a high quality filter, prioritizing and synthesizing the primary research literature in different disciplines for the Biomedical, Life, Physical and Social Sciences. AR Publications earn the highest impact factors year by year.
note: Annual Reviews
CAB Direct Restricted Resource Some full text available

CAB Direct contains over 9 million bibliographic and full text applied life science and nutrition articles hand picked by a team of experts. Includes e-books.
note: Access from HINARI. Seek user name and password from library to access.
Cambridge Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available

Cambridge Journals
Online eatures 230 journal titles covering politics,  linguistics,social sciences, humanities, law, mathematics,science and medicine.
CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is the most comprehensive source of nursing resources.
note: Access from HINARI. Seek user name and password from library to access.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals Some full text available
A multi-disciplinary list of open access journals that allow free use and downloading.  Over 5000 journal titles searchable at article level.
Gale - Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.


Mary Ann Liebert Restricted Resource Some full text available
Mary Ann Liebert is universally acknowledged for for provision authoritative peer-reviewed journals in the most promising areas of biotechnology, biomedical research/life sciences, clinical medicine and surgery, and law.
note: Liebert Online
Microsoft academic search
Find information about academic papers, authors, conferences, journals, and organizations from multiple sources
Nature Publishing Group Restricted Resource Some full text available
Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. NPG publishes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.
Oxford Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

Oxford Journals publishes journals from science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social science disciplines.
Sage Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 630 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 245 learned societies and institutions.
Science Direct Some full text available
ScienceDirect is a leading publisher of journals and ebooks in physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
 
note: Access from HINARI. Seek user name and password from library to access.
Scirus
Search over 410 million academic sites including author pages, courseware, patents, pre-prints and other resources.
Springer Restricted Resource Some full text available
Springer is one of the leading international scientific publishing companies. Springers eJournals cover a wide range of subjects including biomedicine and the life sciences, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer sciences, human sciences, social sciences and economics.
University of Chicago Press Restricted Resource Some full text available
The University of Chicago Press publishes nearly fifty scholarly journals, many on behalf of some of the world's most prestigious societies, and several that were the first scholarly publications in their respective fields. The journals present original research in the social sciences, humanities, education, and biological and physical sciences.

Journals now provided under the JSTOR platform.
Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals.

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Medline Restricted Resource Some full text available

MEDLINE
provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Directories

African Journals Online Some full text available
A directory of peer-reviewed journals published from Africa. Currently holds 411 journals in a range of multidisciplinary subjects.  (You need to register to access full text articles).
note: Register to download 3 free articles per month.

Dissertations

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text available
An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Thesis can be searched using the Scirus ETD Search or the VTLS visualizer.
OpenThesis Some full text available
OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents,  with  powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
PQDT Open Some full text available
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Open enables full text search and retrieval of dissertations and thesis published by Proquest UMI  under open access.
Scirus ETD Search Some full text available
Scirus ETD Search allows discovery of Electronic Thesis and Dissertations. Provides an advanced search for narrowing results.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia Britannica Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio

A general knowledge encyclopedia featuring articles, images, videos and audios with thousands of articles.  Updated.

Handbooks & Guides

Ebrary Ebooks Restricted Resource Some full text available

An expansive ebook collection spanning all academic disciplines: business, technology, medicine and health, education, history, law, ethics, religion philsophy etc.
note: Ebrary Ebooks
Subject Specialist
Picture: Chepkwony Raymond

Chepkwony Raymond
Librarian
Tel: 0703034 2421

Loading ...

Book Search
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files